Roses and Rompers

Romper with Leather

As summer transitions into fall here in California, I find myself searching for an outfit that will look great during those last hot summer afternoons while also keeping me warm and fashionable in the cool evenings. Rompers are the perfect solution. Casual, yet sophisticated enough to make a statement and so simple to put together. I usually have a hard time finding a romper that fits well on my body, but I came across this number at Urban Outfitters and fell in love. With its loose fitting shape around the top and bottom, light blue tribal pattern, and leather detail, it was the perfect find!

Style Tips: Try pairing your romper with a cool leather jacket to take your look from day to night (as shown above), or try pairing it with a fun hat and statement bangle for a fresh day look (shown below).

Romper with Bangle

IMG_0684_edited-1

Romper: Urban Outfitters

Leather Jacket: bebe

Hat: Urban Outfitters

Bangle: Forever 21

~

Our small backyard patio and garden made the perfect backdrop for today’s look. I never pass up the opportunity to capture a flower in full bloom and my Dad’s beautiful full sail white roses made the perfect subject.

White Rose

White Rose Close-Up

It helps to have a furry friend beside you too : )

Mr. Twitch

~

Look out for more style tips and fashion inspirations coming soon, and stay tuned for my travel diary as my family and I begin our trip through London and Paris next week.

Cheers to my first blog post!

 XO Lauren

2 thoughts on “Roses and Rompers

Leave a Reply

