Lindsay’s London Look

It’s bittersweet arriving home from a trip of a lifetime. These past couple of weeks have been filled with adventures as my family and I traveled throughout London and Paris, with each city offering so many beautiful landscapes, unique buildings, historical castles and monuments to see, varieties of delicious food, and people who are a part of some of the most exciting cultures in the world.

Our first stop was London. My sister, Lindsay, sported this outfit one day while we were exploring the British museum. This all black look was the perfect laid-back, yet stylish outfit for touring the city in cold weather.

Style Tips: To really make your all black look stand out, make sure you incorporate different textures so that each piece of your outfit stands out and plays off of the other pieces.

Outfit - London 3

Outfit - London 1

Outfit - London 2

Bun - London

Converse - London

Incorporating a pair of converse sneakers to this look is a great way to add contrast and freshen up the outfit.

Mid Rings - London

I love mid rings! These trendy accessories are a simple and cost effective way to add subtle detail to any outfit.

Vest: H&M

Sweater: H&M

Leggings: Ross

Shoes: Converse

Purse: Urban Outfitters

Mid Rings: BP

~

One of my favorite things to do while on vacation is to find a charming cafe, sit down for a nice cup of coffee, and watch the world go by. London cafes were definitely not hard to come by and I savored the moments when I could break away from the hustle and bustle of sight seeing to enjoy a lovely mocha.

London Coffee

London also has some of the most incredible looking buildings, most of them unlike anything I have seen in the states. Below are some pictures I took of apartments I came across while outside of the British museum and along the streets.

BM Buildings

London Buildings  London Guard

Wouldn’t be a trip to London without a picture of the royal guards : )

Big Ben Landscape

~

Check out my Instagram for more pictures of London and look out for my Paris post coming soon!

XO Lauren

2 thoughts on “Lindsay’s London Look

  1. London and Paris are two of the world’s best cities to visit. Your pictures are great and made me excited for my own trip in October to visit my sister. I also liked the monochromatic textured take on the fashionable tourist. Mental notes taken 😉

Leave a Reply

