My Take on Parisian Chic

After shopping at one of the most beautiful department stores in the world, the Lafayette Galeries in Paris, I thought I would post about my take on Parisian chic.

One of my favorite pieces I snagged from the exclusive H&M Paris collection was this floppy black hat. It is so versatile and looked great with my blush Topshop romper I picked up in London, and goes with any day or night outfit. Both looks are mostly inspired by our picks from H&M, which make them the perfect steals.

Style Tips: Pairing a neutral colored vest with any romper or dress, especially one in the same color palette such as this beige one that matches nicely with blush, is a great way to complement and add interest to an outfit. This fur-lined vest also adds great texture and is a fall trend statement piece!

Paris Outfit 1

Paris Outfit 2

Paris Outfit 3

I am in love with these H&M boots! They are perfect for fall and go with just about anything.

Paris Close-Up

Paris Outfit 4

Since Topshop stores and collections are hard to come by in the US, I made sure to take full shopping advantage of the four story UK Topshop store in London. With a recent eye for rompers, I came across this piece in the “last chance to buy” section and immediately fell in love because it came in my favorite dusty rose color. Now I can’t stop wearing it!

Top Shop Romper

Paris Vest

Paris Watch

Paris Outfit 5

Romper: Topshop

Vest: H&M

Hat: H&M

Boots: H&M

Watch: Anne Klein

~

Using the same vest from the look above, my sister sported this cool and casual look for a crisp fall day out in Paris. The cougar print top adds a trendy edge to this rugged, must-have fall ensemble.

Style Tips: Sad about turning in your favorite pair of high waisted cut-off shorts for your skinny jeans this fall? Don’t be! Pairing them with sheer or all-black tights and your fresh new pair of booties is the perfect way to stay warm and chic in the chilly weather while making the most out of your cut-offs all year round!

Linday Paris Outfit 1

Lindsay Paris Outfit 2

Tiger Top

Top: H&M

Shorts: Urban Outfitters

Vest: H&M

Tights: H&M

Boots: H&M

~

Everywhere you look in Paris, there seems to be a garden lined with beautiful flowers in full bloom. One of my favorite things is when rain has freshly fallen on flowers, which makes for a beautiful picture. I stumbled across these violet pink roses outside of the famous Notre Dame cathedral. They smelled even more amazing than they looked!!

Purple Roses - Paris

For more pictures from Paris, check out my post: With Love From Paris

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

