The Tuxedo Blazer

Blazers have become one of my go to pieces to wear to work everyday so I am frequently trying to find ways to mix and match my outfits with different blazer/pant combinations so that I don’t end up repeating the same look each time.

This weeks outfit inspiration came from these silver patterned pants I recently picked up from H&M for only $7! Can you say steal? One of my new years resolutions was to find as many ways as I could to create new outfits with the clothes that I already own, so I immediately thought of pairing them with this tuxedo blazer from Francesca’s that I have had hanging in my closet for a while with nothing to wear it with! What could be more perfect than pairing these pants with a leather peplum top and a tuxedo blazer?

Tuxedo Blazer

Tuxedo Blazer 2

Style Tips: I love playing with pops of color when I’m putting together a look because it is a simple and easy way to keep my outfits looking fresh and fun. If you are planning an outfit that needs a little something extra, try adding a bright color to either your jewelry, accessories, or even your makeup and it will make a huge difference. Who wants to be boring anyway? ; )

TB Full

TB Glasses

The bow detail on this H&M clutch is a feminine and flirty way to make your accessories stand out. Almost anything I find at H&M is affordable and so versatile!

TB Bow Clutch

TB Red Shoes

These blood orange Qupid heels with the buckle detail are everything this season and there’s nothing like some fierce cat eye shades to tie it all together, making this a polished and functional winter look you know you will want to wear more than once!

TB Side Profie

Blazer: Francesca’s

Peplum Top: Forever 21

Pants: H&M

Clutch: H&M

Shoes: Piperlime (Qupid)

~

For more style tips and fashion finds, visit my other posts in the fashion category.

Cheers to 2014!

XO Lauren

Leave a Reply

